You are here
Home > Trade Bodies > Chambers > India- Bangladesh Chamber elects Matlub Ahmad as President

India- Bangladesh Chamber elects Matlub Ahmad as President

India- Bangladesh Chamber of Commerce and Industry (IBCCI) has elected a 16 member Board of Directors for the period 2017 – 19 with Abdul Matlub Ahmad, Chairman of Nitol Motors Ltd. as its President.

Shoeb Chowdhury, Chief Executive Officer of HSTC Limited and Honorary Consul of the Republic of Malta and Sanjay Kailash Munshi, Country Manager of Asian Consumer Care (Pvt.) Ltd. have been elected as Vice-Presidents.

While, Executive Director of SUN Pharmaceuticals (Bangladesh) Ltd., Sanjeeb Kumar Roy; Managing Director of Quality Enterprise, Md. Abdul Wahed; Chairman and Managing Director of Bangladesh System Technology Ltd., Dewan Sultan Ahmed were elected as Secretary General, Joint Secretary General and Treasurer respectively.

Other members of the newly elected board are – Abhijit Chakravorty of State Bank of India; Mohammad Ali of Fatullah Steel Re-Rolling Mills; Sanjay Pal of MRB Bangladesh Pvt. Limited; Jitendra Bahadur of Tata Motors Ltd.; Farkhunda Jabeen Khan of MAKS Attire; Abhisek Das of Indofil Bangladesh Industries Pvt. Ltd.; Arup Dasgupta of Life Insurance Corporation (LIC) BD Ltd.; Meherun Nessa Islam of Conference & Exhibition Management Services (CEMS) Limited; Tanvir Ahmed of Green Textile Limited; & Venugopal Numbikkeril Chellappan Pillai of CEAT AKKHAN LTD.

The election process was completed on 9th November 2017.